Due to construction, we will not be conducting a rain barrel sales event in 2024. Please check back in 2025. 

Louise Douglas, Windham, Elected President, William Lunt III, Falmouth, Elected Vice President


At the Portland Water District Board of Trustees’ annual meeting held in May this year, Louise Douglas was elected President and William Lunt was elected Vice President.  David Kane was reelected as treasurer, and Donna Katsiaficas was reelected as clerk.  Carrie Walker was appointed assistant clerk. 

Douglas has been a member of the Board since 2007 and has served on several committees, most recently as Vice President.  She currently works at WEX in the Receivables & Recovery Management Department. She represents Raymond and Windham.

Lunt has been a member of the Board since 1996 and has previously served on various committees as President.  He is a general contractor and is very active in local politics.  Lunt represents Falmouth and Cumberland on the Board.

The Portland Water District is governed by a Board of 11 trustees who are elected to represent the 10 member communities. 


# # #